North India Times
North India Breaking political, entertainment and general news

After Dhumal now BJP retires Shanta Kumar, Virender Kashyap


Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/northcyp/public_html/wp-content/themes/publisher1/includes/func-review-rating.php on line 212

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/northcyp/public_html/wp-content/themes/publisher1/includes/func-review-rating.php on line 213

After former Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Prem Kukar Dhumal,BJP has now officially  retired Shanta Kumar and Virender Kashyap.

The BJP party high command on Saturday dropped senior party leader and former Himachal chief minister Shanta Kumar and Shimla Lok Sabha member Virender Kashyap as party candidates.

While Kishan Kapoor has been made Party candidate from Kangra Lok Sabha constituency ,Suresh Kashyap will be replacing Virender Kashyap from Shimla Lok Sabha seat.

Hamirpur Lok Sabha MP Anurag Thakur besides Ram Swaroop Sharma managed to get tickets.

Shanta Kumar had won 2014 general election by a margin of 1,70,072 votes . This was his 4th win from Kangra. Virender Kashyap had won Shimla Lok Sabha LS consituency by a margin of
84,187 votes.

BJP had won all four Lok Sabha seats in Himachal Pradesh in 2014 following a Modi wave.

You might also like

Comments are closed.