North India Times
North India Breaking political, entertainment and general news

JK Tyre – Constitution Club of India Parliamentarian Car Rally

0 200

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/northcyp/public_html/wp-content/themes/publisher1/includes/func-review-rating.php on line 212

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/northcyp/public_html/wp-content/themes/publisher1/includes/func-review-rating.php on line 213

New Delhi: The third edition of the JK Tyre – Constitution Club of India Parliamentarian Car Rally witnessed over 80 participating teams including 25 parliamentarians, diplomats, media, PSUs and armed forces personnel go around Delhi on a 37.5-km route in a Time, Speed, Distance (TSD) format car rally.

Some of the prominent parliamentarians, who participated in the rally, include  Rajiv Pratap Rudy,  Naveen Jindal, Tarun Vijay, Dr. Sanjay Singh and Thomas Sangma. The two-hour rally was a family affair with the spouses and children of many participants infusing a lot of energy and excitement to make it a success.

The winners were felicitated at the prize distribution ceremony presided by Dr. C P Joshi, Hon’ble Minister of Road Transport & Highways. The glittering gala had a number of parliamentarians and special invitees including V P Singh Badnore, R P N Singh, Anurag Thakur, Kiron Kher among others. The event also featured a scintillating act by pop diva and performer Anushka Manchanda, who entertained the attendees with a mix of musical and dance performance.

In keeping with the theme of ‘Road Safety’, a short film on the topic was unveiled and dedicated to Late Rajesh Pilot, Late  Sahib Singh Verma, Late  Yerran Naidu, Late  Dayanand Sahay, Late Mahendra Singh Bhati,  Munawwar Hasan, Late Dr Shrikant Jichkar, and Late Abrar Ahmed – all of these parliamentarians lost their lives in fatal road accidents.

Dr. Raghupati Singhania, Vice-Chairman and Managing Director, JK Tyre & Industries Limited said, “According to the UN estimate 1.9 million lives will be lost due to road accidents by 2020, many of which can be avoided by increasing the awareness about road safety right from the grassroots level. Initiatives like this rally and support from parliamentarians along with other opinion leaders from various walks of life go a long way in influencing the public to create awareness about the cause of ‘Road Safety’. As a socially responsible organization, we at JK Tyre are very proud to be associated with an event of this nature. We hope to receive the continued support from all stakeholders which would enable us to make a difference”.

Over the years, JK Tyre has launched various initiatives to spread awareness about ‘Road Safety’, the company has initiated regular road safety campaigns on major highways, expressways and in metros across the country. Every year, under the aegis of the Ministry of Surface Transport, JK Tyre, has tied-up with the Delhi Traffic Police to celebrate National Road Safety Week  and are working towards ‘Road Safety Clubs’ in over 70 schools across the nation.

•         Winner – Gagan Sethi, Aaj Tak
•         First Runner-up – Kamlesh Paswan, Member of Parliament
•         Second Runner-up – P K Singh, All India Radio
•         Best Performance (Couple) – RPN Singh and Sonia Singh
•         Best Performance (Diplomat) – Olivia Christmann, French Embassy
•         Best Performance (Classic cars) – VP Singh Badnore

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.