North India Times
Hpgovt campaign

Lalu’s daughter elected to Rajya Sabha

misa_bhartiFormer Bihar Chief Minister Lalu Prasad’s daughter Misa Bharati has been elected to Rajya Sabha. She is among five members for Rajya Sabha and seven for Bihar Legislative Council were elected unopposed today.

Others include eminent Lawyer Ram Jethmalani (RJD) ,Gopal Narayan Singh of BJP,Sharad Yadav and RCP Singh of JD(U ) were also elected to Rajya Sabha.

Today was the last day of withdrawal of candidature. Seven of Bihar Legislative council were also get elected unopposed.

They are Vinod Narayan Jha and Arjun Sahani from BJP, Ranvijay Singh and Qamar Alam from RJD , Ghulam Rassol Balliyawi and CP Sinha from JD ( U) and Tanveer Akhtar from Congress.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.