North India Times
Hpgovt campaign

Nitish sworn-in as Bihar CM

nitish-kumarNitish Kumar was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Bihar for the fourth time. Governor Keshri Nath Tripathi administered the oath of office and secrecy. Twenty two JD (U) legislators, including three women, were also sworn in as Cabinet Ministers.

Three Chief Ministers, Mamata Banerjee, Tarun Gogoi and Mr. Akhilesh Yadav, former Bihar Chief Minister, Mr. Jitan Ram Manjhi, JD(U) president Mr. Sharad Yadav, Congress leaders, Mr. C P Joshi and Mr. Moti Lal Vora and former Prime Minister, Mr. H.D Deve Gowda were among those present on this occasion.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has congratulated Nitish Kumar on being sworn in as Bihar chief minister.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.