North India Times

Non bailable warrants against Anurag Thakur

0 301

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/northcyp/public_html/wp-content/themes/publisher1/includes/func-review-rating.php on line 212

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/northcyp/public_html/wp-content/themes/publisher1/includes/func-review-rating.php on line 213

anurag_thakur_hamirpur_mpA Dharamshala, Kangra court has issued non-bailable warrants against Hamirpur BJP MP Anurag Thakur for absenting from the court.Warrants  have also been issued against a  former  BJYM leader Narendra Attri who was also absent.

Anurag had also moved an application for exemption as he was busy in the parliament session but it was turned down by the court.

Five people including Virendra Kanwar,Praveen Sharma and Sanjay Sharma , accused of shouting slogans in the court complex in October 2013 appeared before the court on Friday.

Anurag Thakur alongwith others were asked to appear before the court on Friday.


What is the case ?

The case dates back to October 24,2013 when The Vigilance and Anti Corruption Bureau Himachal Pradesh had summoned Anurag Thakur for hearing the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) land dispute case. The date happened to be Anurag’s birthday .

Though Anurag appeared before the court on the date but his supporters including some senior BJP leaders shouted slogans and allegedly obstructed the office work.

A case under section Section 186 of the Indian Penal Code, which prohibits obstructing a public servant from discharging his duties, was registered against Anurag Thakur and five others including BJP spokesperson Praveen Sharma, Kutlehar MLA Varinder Kanwar, HPCA spokesperson Sanjay Sharma ,former Kangra-Chamba BJP media incharge Vishaw Chakshu Puri and former Bharitya Janta Yuva Morcha (BJYM) state chief Narender Attri.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.