North India Times
North India Breaking political, entertainment and general news

PM Narendra Modi’s first Cabinet expansion

0 234

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/northcyp/public_html/wp-content/themes/publisher1/includes/func-review-rating.php on line 212

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/northcyp/public_html/wp-content/themes/publisher1/includes/func-review-rating.php on line 213

PM Narendra Modi’s first Cabinet expansion

Four Cabinet Ministers and three Minister of State with independent charge and fourteen Ministers of State were today inducted into the Union Council of Ministers.

President Pranab Mukherjee administered the oath of office and secrecy to the new ministers at a function at Rashtrapati Bhawan. Former Goa Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar, party General Secretary J P Nadda and Choudhary Birender Singh and Suresh Prabhu took oath as Cabinet Ministers. Rajiv Pratap Rudy, Bandaru Datatrya and Dr Mahesh Sharma will be Ministers of State with Independent Charge.

Those inducted as new Ministers of State are BJP Vice President Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Ramkripal Yadav, Hari Bhai Chaudhary, Sanwar Lal Jat, Mohan Bhai Kundariya, Giriraj Singh, Hansraj Ahir, Ram Shankar Katheria,Telegu Desam Party’ s Y S Choudhary, Jayant Sinha, Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore and Babul Supriyo, Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti and Vijay Sampla. Shiv Sena distanced itself from the swearing-in ceremony.

Vice President Hamid Ansari, Prime Minister Narendra Modi,Union Ministers Rajnath Singh, Arun Jaitely, Nitin Gadkari and BJP President Amit Shah and others dignitaries were present on the occasion.

In a last minute development, Shiv Sena today decided not to participate in today’s cabinet expansion in New Delhi. Shiv Sena MP Aanand Adsul and Chandrakant Khaire informed that no one from Shiv Sena will take oath as minister in today’s cabinet expansion.

Shiv Sena Chief Uddhav Thackrey has called Mr. Anil Desai, who has reached the Delhi Airport just a while ago, to return back. Speaking to some private news channels, Mr Adsul and Khaire alleged that BJP’ central leadership declined to hold talks with Shiv Sena over the latter’s joining in Maharashtra government as a result Shiv Sena leadership decided to stay away from the swearing in ceremony.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.